Anthems 108 – Circuit House Remixes

An explosive blend of Pop Anthems and Circuit House Remixes

An explosive blend of Pop Anthems and Circuit House Remixes. Here’s a DJ mix-set like no other; with hard to find productions and exclusive remixes only found on The Mr Blue Lips Podcast.

Of course no DJ set of the moment can go without the new Steps release, ‘Scared Of The Dark,’ this time I’ve included an exclusive remix – as yet unlabeled (if you know, you know!).

The megamix kicks off with an exclusive Mash-Up of some of my favourite tracks, including t.A.T.u. and Christina Aguilera and then mixes into a new Kygo track featuring Selena Gomez. It’s is a fantastic down-tempo track with beautifully crafted synth elements.

In fact, Justin Bieber‘s former girlfriend is showcased twice in the mix. The second remix with her vocals, ‘A Year Without Rain,’ produced by Starlab (AKA 7th Heaven), is one of the most underplayed tracks of hers that I’ve come across and I can’t work out why, it’s superb.

Speaking of 7th Heaven, there are multiple helpings from everyone’s favourite remix and production team – one worth pointing out is a new track by Amanda Lear. The French vocalist has certainly been involved in some questionable projects over the years, but ‘Catwalk’ isn’t one of them. It’s a peak time, poppers o’clock anthem!

The Eurovision Song Contest is fast approaching and so the remixes begin to appear. The UK’s entry this year by Lucie Jones of X-Factor fame, is reasonably strong and the remix in this mix really packs a punch. No doubt we’ll still come last, but hey, who gives a fuck really?..


Track listing:

  1. [MASH UP] – t.A.t.U, Christina Aguilera, Maroon 5 and friends…
  2. It Ain’t Me – Kygo feat. Selena Gomez
  3. Sea of Fire – Freemasons feat. Emma Rohan
  4. Catwalk (7th Heaven Mix) – Amanda Lear
  5. Higher (Jay Montero Mix) – Sigma feat. Labrinth
  6. Freak – R3hab & Quintino
  7. Ain’t Nothing Going On But The Rent – 7th heaven feat. Katherine Ellis
  8. Scared Of The Dark ( 😛 ) – Steps
  9. Rofo’s Theme (Castro Boy Mix) – Infinity
  10. At Night – Shakedown
  11. A Year Without Rain (Starlab Mix) – Selena Gomez & The Scene
  12. Sparks Fly (Almighty Mix) – Jamie Knight
  13. We Own The Night (Scott Mills & Jon Dixon Mix) – The Wanted
  14. Green Light – Lorde
  15. Azonto (Cahill Mix) – Fuse ODG
  16. Never Give Up On You (7th heaven Mix) – Lucie Jones
  17. Born To Be Alive (7th Heaven Mirrorball Mix) – Disco Kings
  18. The Fighter – Keith Urban feat. Carrie Underwood
  19. Lost Without You (Smash ‘n’ Grab Mix) – Delta Goodrem
  20. Last Night (Almighty Mix) – Gloria Gaynor
  21. Let Me Love You (Hex Hector Mix) – Da Buzz
More from Jamie Atreyu

Dance Anthems 18

With so much good new music being released I couldn't help but...
Read More

1 Comment

Leave a Comment